kittenspeaks: (Needles Eyes)
[personal profile] kittenspeaks
I need to be asleep. I have to be up for work in less than 6 hours. My frustration in this has motivated me to make a post about things that irritate me...often for no good reason. All of these things have popped up for one reason or another over the past couple of weeks so I need to let off some of the pressure.

People who say their cat is "making biscuits". The word is "kneading" you nimrods. Unless the cat is busting out the flour and rolling pin it is not making biscuits. If it is breaking out the flour then it is enough of a marvel to make you a millionaire so you can go back to school and learn the definition of simple words.

People who turn left from the right hand lane. Do I really need to go into that one?

People who refer to the 28 day/weeks/ months Later movies as "zombie movies". They aren't fucking zombies! They are victims of germ warfare/ plague. They aren't the risen dead. They follow none of the "zombie rules". I think the next person who calls them "Zombie Movies" in my presence will get kicked in the shins.

People who give false hope in relationships. That's just cold. I have been personally burned by this in the past and I think it is just cold and dirty. Just be honest about who you are and why you are there. If they aren't listening then know you have to do things to make yourself clear...sometimes in action. It isn't always easy but it is right. (Hugs to B.)

People who take in pets they can't take are of. Seriously...that's fucked.

People who take your stuff out of the dryer when there are plenty of open ones. C'mon...that's just low.

Guys who want to show me their penis. I've seen a penis. I have never really been impressed. If I want to see your penis I'll let you know. So please, in emails, comments, or in person if you will kindly refrain from whipping it out I would appreciate it. It will only end in tears...for you...if you can't suppress that urge.

People who manipulate their way INTO a relationship. Or just don't listen. Seriously, if they tell you they don't want anything serious it is a wrong wrong thing to passively bully them into it. And if they haven't told you they love you after several months...PAY ATTENTION! Again, something I have been beaten up by. It isn't pretty or fun. Don't be that asshole.

People who call anything that happens to have criss-cross lacing a corset. These puny lace things you so often see are no more a corset than my sneakers. Busque, merry-widow, teddy, camisole, bustier, teddiette...there are tons of options. Know what it is.

People without passion. Are they just dead inside? They suck the life out of others.

Insomnia. It is a pain in the ass.

Professionals who don't return calls. It's your bleedin' job. It isn't for fun. It isn't social. It is business. Do your damn job.

The health care system in the United States. I am under-employed and uninsured and I need medical care. Too bad for me. *growls*

My local post office. Seriously, if they don't track down the necklace that [livejournal.com profile] lorigami made and [livejournal.com profile] karis_straif was wonderful enough to buy for me for my birthday...there will be hell to pay. Deep deep hell to pay. (And then I will get a PO box somewhere else or ask a friend if I can use their mailing address for anything other than my bills.)

I suppose that is enough for now. Next bout of insomnia I'll post a list of things that make me giddy.

This post does not mean I am unhappy. In fact, things are still going pretty good in my life. Training stuff is good. Friends are good. Pets are good. Money will pan out eventually. Still on a high after the ATL trip. AND (hey [livejournal.com profile] karis_straif I need your mailing addy) MY TRANSFORMUS INVITES CAME IN THE MAIL!!! There is still a ton I need to do to get my life back on track but the inertia is there.
More importantly, I like me. And it has been a while since I really felt that way. I just need to keep kicking my own ass to keep it that way.

Sleep Well LJ land...hopefully I'll do the same soon.

Date: 2007-05-29 06:37 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] uglor.livejournal.com
Ok, the walking/running/eating creeps in 28 Days/Weeks Later are not zombies, but those ARE zombie movies. Zombie movies aren't just about the undead. They are about a bunch of creepy people who A) don't have the brainpower to dial a phone and B) want to eat you.

Weekend at Bernies had the walking dead, but it wasn't a zombie movie.

28 Weeks later didn't have zombies, but it was still a zombie movie.

In other news, are you still interested in camping with us at Camp SCIENCE!?

Date: 2007-05-29 03:35 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rubberdux.livejournal.com
sorry Kitten, must agree with Uglor....
*ugh*
*shuffle, shuffle*
*ugh*

Date: 2007-05-29 05:57 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] halfass-johnny.livejournal.com
I also agree. While the monsters in 28 Days Later are not zombies (or any other kind of undead), they exhibit enough traits of zombies for it to be called a zombie film. "The Serpent and the Rainbow" is another good example. . . as I recall, the victims in that film are referred to as zombies, but are not actually undead, though it's been years since I've seen the film so I'm not sure about that.

Heck, for that matter, the Lugosi film "White Zombie" featured zombies that were really drugged out human beings who worked as slaves.

I ♥ biscuits

Date: 2007-05-29 01:29 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lepapillonvert.livejournal.com
Junior is quite the chef. Don't you like his recipe?

Re: I ♥ biscuits

Date: 2007-05-29 03:32 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rubberdux.livejournal.com
I found my kitty in the kitchen making scones the other day. He/It was wearing what I can only describe as the most hideous little red "korsalet" and watching that zombie movie, "28 Days" where the plague folk moved, real fast.

The whole affair stretched credulity and made my head spin a little bit- but those were the best scones I've ever had in my life. I wonder where he get the recipe.... so curious.

Re: I ♥ biscuits

Date: 2007-05-29 06:22 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rubberdux.livejournal.com
they were that good.
*mmmmm...kitty scones*

Date: 2007-05-29 01:56 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lorigami.livejournal.com
did you get my message? let me know if theres anything else you need re: post office. if you get a claim #, let me know, i don't want to confuse the issue by initiating a competing investigation.

Date: 2007-05-29 02:03 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] terracinque.livejournal.com
People don't say "making biscuits" because they don't know the verb "to knead;" they say it because the mental image of a cat making biscuits is charming and amusing image. But perhaps not to everyone, I see.

You're coming back for D*C, yes?

Date: 2007-05-29 02:28 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] karis-straif.livejournal.com
Doesn't venting make the day so much brighter... or darker if that's what you happen to prefer?
Glad to hear this doesn't imply you are feeling down.

Aggghhh... I can't believe they have totally lost that necklace and the tracking even showed it reached you're braindead post office there!
I'm going to go postal if that thing doesn't show.

I'll email you my address... hope they don't loose the ticket too!

BTW... I think you should like you... after all you rock sweet lady!

*huggles*


Date: 2007-05-29 02:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] daucus-carota.livejournal.com
The more I read of your writing, the more commonalities I see between us! I'm glad you like you... you should! Of course, I am now being plagued with mental images of you kicking your own ass.
xxx

making biscuits making biscuits making biscuits

Date: 2007-05-29 08:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jolefay.livejournal.com
I SAY makin biscuits...
Weirdness factor. I had the same debate 4 days ago.
Stop doing that.

Profile

kittenspeaks: (Default)
kittenspeaks

February 2023

S M T W T F S
   1234
5 67891011
121314151617 18
19202122232425
262728    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 09:37 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios